

AGENDA FOR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS GENERAL MEETING Tuesday, May 16, 2023 at 6:30 pm held at MPA in the Art Room Login Details posted on the school website at <u>www.montessoripeaks.org</u>

- 1. Roll Call and a Declaration of Quorum of Directors
- 2. Mission Statement: It is the mission of Montessori Peaks Academy to achieve high standards of individual excellence by guiding the whole student through an exceptional learning experience based on the educational philosophy of Maria Montessori.
- 3. Community Comments
- 4. Principal Report
- 5. North Building Update
- 6. Committee Reports
 - a. Finance (Brittney/Jen)
 - b. Marketing (Becky/Justin)
 - c. SAC (Emily)
 - d. Grievance (Emily/Irrit) changing of committee members

Montessori Peaks Academy 19904 West Capri Avenue, Littleton, CO 80123 1303-972-2627

Board of Directors

General Member, Elected 2022-2025 Adam Livingston Emily Splitek Rubecca Martinez Dalton

General Member, Elected 2020-2023 Brittney Horstman, Treasurer Becky Springstead, Secretary

General Member, Elected 2021-2024

Irrit Mihok, President

Justin Sasso, Vice-President

Community Member, Appointed 2022-2023 Terry Hughes Educational Staff Member, 2022-2023 Elizabeth Lewis e. Middle School (Irrit)

7. Monthly Meeting Attendance and Updates

a. PTA (Becky)

b. JCSC

- 8. Board Calendar (Justin)
- 9. Approve Consent Agenda

April 6, 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

May 2, 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

- 10. Staff Member Appointment announcement for 2023-2024
- 11. Election of officers for 2023-2024
- 12. New member onboarding and thanking those who completed terms
- 13. Summer retreat logistics
- 14. Final Comments
- 15. Adjourn

Montessori Peaks Academy 19904 West Capri Avenue, Littleton, CO 80123 1303-972-2627

Board of Directors

General Member, Elected 2021-2024 Irrit Mihok, President Justin Sasso, Vice-President General Member, Elected 2022-2025 Adam Livingston Emily Splitek Rubecca Martinez Dalton

General Member, Elected 2020-2023 Brittney Horstman, Treasurer Becky Springstead, Secretary Community Member, Appointed 2022-2023 Terry Hughes Educational Staff Member, 2022-2023 Elizabeth Lewis